WinterWoodWinterwood by Shea Ernshaw
Published by Simon Pulse on November 5, 2019
Pages: 323
Goodreads
four-stars

Be careful of the dark, dark wood…
Especially the woods surrounding the town of Fir Haven. Some say these woods are magical. Haunted, even.
Rumored to be a witch, only Nora Walker knows the truth. She and the Walker women before her have always shared a special connection with the woods. And it’s this special connection that leads Nora to Oliver Huntsman—the same boy who disappeared from the Camp for Wayward Boys weeks ago—and in the middle of the worst snowstorm in years. He should be dead, but here he is alive, and left in the woods with no memory of the time he’d been missing.
But Nora can feel an uneasy shift in the woods at Oliver’s presence. And it’s not too long after that Nora realizes she has no choice but to unearth the truth behind how the boy she has come to care so deeply about survived his time in the forest, and what led him there in the first place. What Nora doesn’t know, though, is that Oliver has secrets of his own—secrets he’ll do anything to keep buried, because as it turns out, he wasn’t the only one to have gone missing on that fateful night all those weeks ago.
For as long as there have been fairy tales, we have been warned to fear what lies within the dark, dark woods and in Winterwood, New York Times bestselling author Shea Ernshaw, shows us why.
From New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep comes a haunting romance perfect for fans of Practical Magic, where dark fairy tales and enchanted folklore collide after a boy, believed to be missing, emerges from the magical woods—and falls in love with the witch determined to unravel his secrets.

Hey!
I’m back with yet another book review. Also I apologize if it looks like a hot mess around here for a bit. I am in the midst of switching computers, so I am trying to get things back up and running around the scenes. I do miss you guys and I hope to be back here more with more real entries, but the beginning of this year has been a little rough.

I had finished this book a couple of weeks ago and I just haven’t had the time to write about it here. In case you haven’t figured it out, but this entry is going to be a review of the book Winterwood by Shea Ernshaw. This is Shea Ernshaw’s second book, if you haven’t read my review on her first one you can read that here, I actually included it my Creating & Co September Readathon called the TBR Throwdown, since I didn’t get to read it when it was an actual read for the Creating & Co book club.

I won’t give a huge long summary since I’m hoping to get my blog a bit more fixed up, before this entry gets full fledged read by the masses. In general I enjoyed the book and it kept with Shea Ernshaw’s theme of creating very atmospheric story. I can’t remember if she did the back and forth between the two characters, but I thought that it worked in this book really well. I really should learn to expect the twist at the ending of these books, but I haven’t gotten to the point yet. I was still really surprised for the twist and yet I loved it all the same. I especially loved the witchy aspects of the books with the spells and such.

I would definitely recommend this book to people who have previously read Shea Ernshaw’s book and if you are into atmospheric books. I would also recommend this to someone who would like the slight witchy vibes to the story. Let me know if you have read this book and what you thought of it. I hope to be back soon with another post.

four-stars

Leave a Reply